The 2121 Dystopian Fantasy Trilogy of Chariss K. Walker

Review: “An exceptional read with characters that are strong and memorable. The setting descriptions were painted a pretty clear picture.”

The 2121 Trilogy is a Dystopian Fantasy Series about surviving the unthinkable. This trilogy is written for Young Adults, New Adults, and All Age Adults who enjoy clean dystopian and post-apocalyptic fiction sprinkled with a little horror.

In the year 2121, their world changed forever when the government turned against them, leaving them for dead.

Now, the few remaining survivors must band together to form a new society. Only together can they avoid the horrifying beasts who hunt them for food?

The story begins when August City suffers an unprecedented air raid that destroys government and industrial buildings, killing almost everyone while its wealthiest citizens are spirited away and to safety by spaceships.

Looking for safety, Salazar leads his mother to the underground tunnels his grandmother told him about. A dozen others, also looking for shelter, secretly followed them.

This trilogy includes Salazar, Book 1; Sondra, Book 2; and Dinah, Book 3.

The future they face:

  • August City faces apocalyptic annihilation
  • The wealthiest residents have fled
  • An unprecedented and unprovoked air raid shatters August City
  • A biological toxin is released on Earth
  • The survivors are either human or something else, something they became after breathing the pink toxic mist – a biological weapon that was part of the air raid. It affects their most vulnerable DNA, turning many into raving, savage beasts that want to kill and eat the surviving humans.

Can those who remain form a new society? Can they make it? Is there any hope?

Could this be our future?

It’s a frightening thought.

Meet Chariss K. Walker:

From light and airy to dark and emotionally intense, Chariss K. Walker, M.Msc., Reiki Master/Teacher, writes both fiction and nonfiction books to delight and excite her readers.

Chariss is a storyteller. Those who search for meaning and the supernatural in themselves will enjoy her books whether readers of fiction or nonfiction.

Her fiction expresses a visionary/metaphysical message that illustrates growth in a character’s consciousness while utilizing a paranormal aspect. Her nonfiction books share insight, hope, and inspiration.

Although Chariss writes some dark-fiction books about insanely dark topics that are not suitable for faint-hearted readers, there is always an essential question of the abstract nature that gives a reader increased awareness and perception. She also writes cozy mysteries and inspirational women’s studies fiction.

All of her books are sold worldwide in eBook, paperback, and many are in large print. Click the “follow” button to find out when new books are released. You can learn more about Chariss at

Get a free eBook and keep up-to-date about all my new releases by subscribing to my newsletter:

Please click HERE to find the 2121 Dystopian Fantasy Series on Amazon.

, , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts