CW Hawes: Meet the Author at Indie Book Source

Join mystery, horror, and post apocalyptic author CW Hawes on an archived edition of the Meet the Author Podcast at Indie Book Source, hosted by Rob and Joan Carter.

CW Hawes is a storyteller who spins yarns in many different formats: novels, short stories, stage plays, screenplays, and poetry.

He’s authored a bestselling novel and he’s won several awards with his poetry.

His love of fine food, interesting places, philosophy, music, art, and history can be seen in each of his tales.

He writes in many genres: horror, mystery, science fiction, post-apocalyptic, decopunk, occult detective, and weird.

CW makes his home in Katy, Texas with his wife and cat.

You can connect with him on his website:

CW Hawes

Death Wears a Crimson Hat



And a murder that could reveal all.

Harry Thurgood just wants a quiet life, and to leave his past in the past. And he thinks he’s found the perfect place in sleepy Magnolia Bluff, Texas. Until the murder of a prominent citizen threatens to let the skeletons out of his closet.

Quiet and unassuming, the Reverend Ember Cole wants nothing more than to be a good pastor to her congregation. And when her friendship with Harry threatens her job, she has to choose between friendship and the church.

However, when the murder is pinned on Ember, Harry decides he and Ember have to find the real killer to keep Ember out of jail and Harry’s past in the past.

But when Harry and Ember are almost killed in a hit and run, they realize the killer will stop at nothing to avoid being found. Even if he has to kill again.

Death Wears a Crimson Hat by CW Hawes is the first book in the new multi-author crime series: The Magnolia Bluff Crime Chronicles. Each book in the series will be written by one of The Underground Authors and will feature action, suspense, humor, and, of course, murder.

Nightmare at Agate Bay

They’re staging a comeback.

And they want us out of the way.

There are rumors that an ancient evil has resurfaced in the decaying Lake Superior town of Agate Bay. Pierce Mostyn, special agent with the ultra-secret Office of Unidentified Phenomena, is tasked with finding out if the rumors are true. If they are, Mostyn must take appropriate action to contain or eliminate the threat.

When he and his team arrive in Agate Bay, they find a virtual ghost town. The few remaining inhabitants quickly show themselves to be hostile and threatening. And they appear to be suffering from some manner of strange disease. Or are they?

However when Mostyn and his team finally discover the truth, can they get out of town in time to save the world? Or will they too become part of the hideous nightmare in Agate Bay?

Nightmare in Agate Bay is the first installment in the new series that explores those secrets too secret for even the X-Files.

The Morning Star

It’s happened.

Billions went to bed and billions never woke up.

Overnight the world as we know it is gone. Those who remain are mostly lost. A few know what to do and are ruthless in doing it.

To avoid being one of the dead, Bill Arthur leaves the city to find a place in the country he can call home. With a handful of friends, he draws on his knowledge and starts rebuilding a new world. A better world. Until he meets someone else who wants to be the boss.

Filled with holy zeal, the Reverend Jedidiah Powers wants to make Rocheport a city of God and fights Bill every step of the way to get what he wants. Even if it means killing people to do so.

The Morning Star is not your everyday zombie-filled post-apocalyptic novel. It’s about working together, independence, freedom, and good old-fashioned know-how. Preppers, survivalists, homesteaders, libertarians will find inspiration in The Morning Star.

The Morning Star is the initial book in CW Hawes’s The Rocheport Saga. If you like post-apocalyptic classics such as Earth Abides, The Day of the Triffids, Death of Grass, and Terry Nation’s Survivors, you’ll enjoy this series that is thoughtful and captivating.

You can find CW’s books at Indie Book Source.

Link to all previous episodes at:

, , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts