Featured: The Missing Wife by M.A. Comley

Featured: The Missing Wife by M.A. Comley Purchase:

Review: “The things the Team is able to find: missing witnesses, misjudged evidence, and the final burial place of a victim will chill you to the bone.”

Years have gone by, justice was served.

The case closed.

Until now.

The body of a woman, missing for twelve years, is discovered during a routine dig on a nature reserve. It’s up to DI Sally Parker and her team to revisit the evidence.

Was the right man convicted?

Are there more victims?

On-going investigations are piling on the pressure, forcing Sally to reach out to an old friend for help.

The team is driven to provide closure for the family, but can the killer escape conviction yet again?

M.A. Comley and Dex

Meet M.A. Comley:

M A Comley is a KINDLE UNLIMITED ALL-STAR author as well as being a New York Times, USA Today, Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, she has topped the book charts on iBooks as a top 5 bestselling and reached #2 bestselling author on Barnes and Noble. Over two and a half million copies sold worldwide. She’s a British author who moved to France in 2002, and that’s when she turned her hobby into a career.

When she’s not writing crime novels as well as caring for her elderly mother, she’s either reading or going on long walks with her rescue pup Labrador, Dex.

Here is a list of her books, Cruel Justice, Impeding Justice, Final Justice, Foul Justice, Guaranteed Justice, Ultimate Justice, Virtual Justice, Hostile Justice, Tortured Justice, Rough Justice, Dubious Justice, Calculated Justice, Twisted Justice, Prime Justice, Heroic Justice, Shameful Justice, Immoral Justice, and Overdue Justice. There are several novellas and short stories in the series too.

No Right To Kill, Killer Blow, The Dead Can’t Speak, Deluded and The Murder Pact in the DI Sara Ramsey series.

Her other successful series are: The DI Sally Parker thriller series, which includes WRONG PLACE, NO HIDING PLACE, COLD CASE, Deadly encounter and Lost Innocence

The DI Kayli Bright Trilogy – The Missing Children, Killer on the Run, Hidden Agenda, Murderous Betrayal and Dying Breath.


There are three books in the Intention series, Sole Intention, Grave Intention and Devious Intention.

Plus a couple of standalone novels – EVIL IN DISGUISE and FOREVER WATCHING YOU.

I’ve also penned a cozy mystery Private Investigator series – Murder at the Wedding, Murder at the Hotel, and Murder by the Sea.

As well as co-authoring the Deception Series co-authored by fellow NY Times bestselling author, Linda S Prather Clever Deception, Tragic Deception and Sinful Deception.

If you’d like to keep up to date with new releases you can find me on Facebook by following this link http://smarturl.it/sps7jh or sign up for my newsletter http://eepurl.com/b5pSFD

If you fancy a lighter read, why not try one of my romances: A Time to Heal, and A Time for Change–Based on a TRUE story. I also have a selection of short stories and novelettes available which I know you’ll enjoy.

You can find out more about me at the following blogs.



Review by Kathryn A. Defranc:

Whew!! I just can not get enough of this author’s stories! Told with such descriptions, every little thing in the scene jumps out at you, putting you right into the action!

Lorne is back from retirement, working with Sally on a Cold Case Unit, and if you think looking into long-ago crimes is boring, you are in for a quick change of attitude!

The things the Team is able to find, missing witnesses, misjudged evidence, and the final burial place of a victim will chill you to the bone.

Bringing some closure to the family of victims is the desirable outcome these cops are seeking, but sometimes hidden secrets can do harm when un-covered.

The Cold Case Unit opens your eyes to another type of police work, it takes a certain type of person to go up against a serial killer to find some answers, and both Sally and Lorne have that in spades!

An enjoyable story that keeps you holding your eyes open deep into the night. I am looking forward to the next Cold Case to come across their desk that will take me on an amazing adventure.

Please click HERE to find The Missing Wife on Amazon.