Best of Texas Book Award: Salvage II: The New Frontier by Larry Morris

Join the rag-tag group of salvage operators as they must defend our solar system once again from marauding aliens.

Salvage II: The New Frontier by Larry Morris has received the 2019 Best of Texas Book Award for Hard Science Fiction.

B. Alan Bourgeoise, founder and director of the Texas Association of Authors, point out, “Readers of the exceptional titles selected for the Book Awards would agree that they are winning reads and top-tier selections in their categories. By any measure, the distinguished books from this year’s forty-eight winners are of stellar quality. Readers will love to fall into the pages and climb out with the greatest of satisfaction.”

This is the seventh year for TxAuthors to select winning titles written by Texas authors for the Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children’s Books. The association has members from throughout the United States and is not limited to Texas writers.

The winners from this year’s contest will receive their prestigious awards at the Celebration of Authors Gala in San Antonio on July 27, which is part of the Fourth Annual Authors Marketing Event.

Salvage II: The New Frontier

Just when you think the neighborhood has quieted down, the aliens show up again.

This time meaner than the last, and hell-bent on avenging the deaths of their predecessors. This time, Cutter and Rosie get some help from the big cats and a few Anuu who survived the first onslaught.

And, oh, yes, there’s Atticus. Whatever happened to flyboy?

Join the rag-tag group of salvage operators as they must defend our solar system once again from marauding aliens.

From Larry Morris:

After a 40-plus year career in the software industry, I needed something else to challenge me in retirement.

I started writing Science Fiction is 2011 and have since published 11 books and two short stories. My books cover a wide range of topics including our first exploration of space (Pushed to the Stars trilogy), multi-universe (Pathway to Any Verse), the origin of our species (Close to Home), space adventure (Salvage trilogy), multi-dimension (New Territory and New Territory Revealed), and others.

New Territory won best SciFi book for 2016 by the Texas Association of Authors and together with its sequel, New Territory Revealed, won best SciFi series in 2017. Salvage won best Hard SciFi book for 2018 and Salvage II won the same award in 2019.

I am now retired and still writing. I live with my wife and a couple of cats on rural property outside a small town in central Texas.

Review by Edward Jones Jr:

Good storyline, well executed with the right amount of suspense…

Based on the storyline, it looks like there could be many more discoveries in the underground caverns…

I suspect there is another one or more upcoming additions to the Salvage series…

We’ve got to find out who the original “old ones” really are…

Good writing Larry…

, , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts