Authors Showcase: The Stone Killer by Dreamah H. Lockwood


The Book: The Stone Killer

The Author: Dreamah H. Lockwood

The Story: The Stone Killer is a paranormal crime thriller.

What do you do when a murder victim refuses to stay dead?  When Colorado Springs Homicide Detective Lieutenant Jonas Black and his partner, Detective Sergeant Esperanza Ortiz, go to notify the next of kin of their murder victim, Marilyn Heddrix, they are stunned to see a duplicate of the woman standing before them.  Morgan Jansen already knows her identical twin is in trouble and injured.  But, she is not prepared to hear that her sister has been violently murdered.

We have to account for the life we live.  As body after body is found, Marilyn returns to haunt her sister, Morgan, and offer snippets of information about another victim.  But, she can’t identify the killer or tell when or where he will strike again.  Morgan is shocked by the sudden appearances of her twin, and Marilyn’s intense demands that she pass on the provided information to the detective.  How can Morgan convey information to Lieutenant Black without sounding crazy, especially since she finds him so sexually attractive?  And when she does supply the information about other victims, he is forced to wonder if Morgan is either a little nuts or involved in her sister’s murder.

As the attraction between Jonas and Morgan grows, they begin the hunt for a serial killer determined to dish out his own form of punishment to those he has condemned to die.

About Dreamah Lockwood:

RED ROSEDreamah H. Lockwood is the pseudonym for Sunny L. and Pat Ross  We love to read and especially write books with an unusual twist.  We are using the name Dreamah H. Lockwood as a memorial to our sister who died in 2012.  We have been writing as a team for several years and A CIRCLE OF MURDERS is our first work submitted for e-publishing.  We write romantic suspense and paranormal romantic crime thriller.  CREATING KATHRYN CROWN is our second book.

THE STONE KILLER is our third novel and is the first book in the Jonas Black/Morgan Jansen series.  It is available now at Amazon.comTHE HANGMAN, the second book of the series, will be available the first part of 2015.  Look for it.  The third book in the series, THE SNATCHER, will also be out in 2015.  In the meantime, give our other novels a read.  We love to write and hope to produce two or more novels a year.  We will certainly try.

My sister lives in Kentucky, and I live in Colorado Springs, Colorado.  If you have any questions for us, please e-mail us at [email protected], or at out web site to leave a comment.  Visit our blog at

Review by Carol Bishop: Fascinating book. Very gripping. I was captured from page one! Read the book in two sittings. I thoroughly enjoyed the characters of Morgan & Marilyn, twin sisters with a special bond. The book allows you to meet each character and get caught up in their lives.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts