Authors Showcase: No Name Lane by Howard Linskey


The Book: No Name Lane

The Author: Howard Linskey

The Story: The hunt for a serial killer unearths an unsolved cold case from over sixty years ago.

Young girls are being abducted and murdered in the North-East. Out of favour Detective Constable Ian Bradshaw struggles to find any leads – and fears that the only thing this investigation will unravel is himself.

Journalist Tom Carney is suspended by his London tabloid and returns to his home village in County Durham. Helen Norton is the reporter who replaced Tom on the local newspaper. Together, they are drawn into a case that will change their lives forever.

When a body is found, it’s not the latest victim but a decades-old corpse. Secrets buried for years are waiting to be found, while in the present-day an unstoppable killer continues to evade justice…

About Howard Linskey:

Howard Linskey
Howard Linskey

Howard Linskey is the author of the David Blake series, the first of which The Drop was selected as one of the ‘Top Five Crime Thrillers of the Year’ by The Times and the second, The Damage, was also in The Times as a ‘Top Crime & Thriller Summer Reads.”

Originally from Ferryhill in County Durham, he now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and daughter.

Praise for Howard Linskey:

‘Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace.’ The Times

‘A brutal, hard-hitting debut.’ Simon Kernick

‘Leaps off the page – evokes and matches some of the best writing in the genre.’ Crime Time

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts